Credits & Contributions

About The Magazine

Longwood University Foundation Inc.
Robert Burger Jr., PresidentEditor
Sabrina Brown

Creative Director
David Whaley

Associate Editors
Kent Booty, Matthew McWilliams

Andrea Dailey

David Driver, Diane Easter, Patrick Folliard, Richard Foster, Allesandro Gottardo, Chase Jarvis, Mike Kropf ’14, Greg Prouty, Ashley Robbins, Elizabeth Seaborn, Lydia Williams

Advisory Board
Larissa Fergeson, Franklin Grant ’80, Suzy Szasz Palmer, Kenneth Perkins, Bryan Rowland, Nancy Shelton ’68, BennieWaller ’90, Elizabeth Power-deFurBoard of Visitors
Marianne Moffat Radcliff ’92, Rector, Richmond
Edward I. Gordon, Farmville
Eric Hansen, Lynchburg
Thomas A. Johnson, Lynchburg
Judi M. Lynch ’87, Vice Rector, Richmond
Jane S. Maddux, Charlottesville
Colleen McCrink Margiloff ’97, Rye, N.Y.
Stephen Mobley ’93, McLean
Brad E. Schwartz ’84, Chesapeake
Shelby J.Walker M.S. ’93, Charlotte Courthouse
Lacy Ward Jr., Farmville
Robert S. Wertz Jr. ’85, Leesburg
Ronald Olswyn White, Midlothian
Editorial offices for Longwood magazine are maintained at the Office of Public Relations, Longwood University, 201 High Street, Farmville, VA 23909Telephone: 434-395-2020 Email: pr@longwood.eduComments, letters and contributions are encouraged.Printed on recycled stocks containing 100% post-consumer waste.No state funds were used to print this publication.

To request this magazine in alternate format (large print, braille, audio, etc.), please contact the Longwood Learning Center, 434-395-2391; TRS: 711.

Published September 2013