Winners Circle

© Red Rocket Photography

Students recognized at the 2012-13 Student-Athlete Awards Banquet included Stephen Shockley (left), men’s basketball: Henry I. Willett Male Scholar-Athlete Award; Kelsey Pardue, women’s soccer: Female Athlete of the Year Award; Amelia McConnell, women’s soccer: Lancer Outstanding  Service Award; Edward Becker, men’s tennis: Jimmy Yarbrough Inspiration Award and Male Academic PRIDE Award; Michael Kessens, men’s basketball: Male Freshman of the Year Award; Director of Athletics Troy Austin; Lindsey Ottavio, women’s soccer: Henry I. Willett Female Scholar-Athlete Award; Daeisha Brown, women’s basketball: Female Freshman of the Year Award; Tristan Carey, men’s basketball: Male Athlete of the Year Award; Bharani Sankar, men’s tennis: Lancer Outstanding Service Award.